A New Year

IMG_4426Happy New Year!!  Winter break has come and gone and now I’m sitting back reflecting on this past year. 2012 has been easily one of the best years of my life (thus far). 2012 was all about making new friends to keep, rebuilding friendships that not long ago seemed forever lost, reckless summer nights, the smell of whisky and juice crystals, baking up a storm, being forever young, learning patience in life and friendship, loving my family, a boy that made me feel butterflies and nervousness for the first time since that last heart break, belting out my favourite songs at the top of my lungs in good company (although let’s be real, this happens every year), finding myself in New York City, the feeling of truly being happy.

I am thankful for everyone who came into my life in 2012. Whether you stuck around or left or came back, in some way or another you have changed me for the better. If you are still reading this, thank you. Your support is invaluable and means the world. Here’s to 2013, to new adventures, new faces, new blog posts, new beginnings and one heck of a good time!

IMG_4393

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Yay, I’m glad to hear 2012 was a great year. Here’s to an even better 2013! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

