Pumpkin Yogurt Parfaits

IMG_3881

I adore any baked goods that feature pumpkin, but had yet to try pumpkin puree in it’s raw form until these parfaits. I can’t say that I’m a huge fan of pure pumpkin, but when it’s mixed with brown sugar and the right spices to make it sweeter and more pumpkin pie-like, I’m all over it. That’s why I’m in love with these pumpkin yoghurt parfaits, a fun and healthy snack or dessert!  I have tried these parfaits 2 separate times with plain and vanilla greek yoghurt, and found that with the plain greek yoghurt, I ended up drizzling a bit of maple syrup on top to sweeten it up a bit. Therefore I recommend using vanilla greek yoghurt! I also couldn’t find any whole graham crackers at my local grocery store and had to make do with graham cracker crumbs, but I’m positive that crushed graham crackers would really take these treats to a whole ‘nother level!

Pumpkin Yoghurt Parfaits

Ingredients:
1 (15 oz.) can pumpkin puree
1 tsp. pumpkin pie spice
2 tbsp. brown sugar
1 cup greek yogurt (I used vanilla)
1 pkg (1/3 box) graham crackers

Directions:
Stir together the pumpkin puree, pumpkin pie spice, and brown sugar in a bowl.

Unwrap the graham crackers and place them in a gallon sized zip top bag. Crush the crackers with a rolling pin.

Layer the graham crackers, seasoned pumpkin puree, and yogurt into four containers. Feel free to create the layers in any order. My layers went as follows: graham, pumpkin, yoghurt, repeat.

Either enjoy immediately or refrigerate for up to 5 days.

—SOURCE—
Budget Bytes

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Categories

  • Recent Posts

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Paperblog

