Back.

I spent my entire summer, from June through until August working at an overnight summer camp up north on the beautiful Georgian Bay. This meant I had no access to a kitchen and very limited Internet access, hence why I was unable to update this blog for so long.  I was originally planning on starting this blog as soon as I came back, and was able to spend time in the kitchen again, but I guess life got in the way.

These past couple of months have been quite an emotional roller-coaster for me. I think being away from home, from the Internet and from reality definitely helped. I had such an incredible summer, easily one of the best yet. I made a lot of new friends, and became closer friends with others.

A little while back, I introduced you to a boy who was a significant part of my life. He’s no longer in my life, and I guess getting over him has been a lot tougher on me . I’m only 20. I was young, and I fell in love. I’m finding out that it’s a lot harder to fall out of love.

These pictures were all taken this past summer, by the way. I randomly selected a few of my favourites. Kind of like this post, just a random jumble of things and thoughts that I’m not quite sure how to express or format.

Ideally, I would be able to post at least every 2 days. Unfortunately with school, work and extra-curriculars taking up most of my time, I’m finding it hard to find time for this blog. Don’t get me wrong, I still love baking and cooking, but I can’t promise that I will post often. Maybe I will be able to post once a week, maybe once every two weeks.  I’m just taking things day by day right now.

I’m happier today than I was yesterday than I was the day before. Things are getting better. Things will get better.
There are still nights when I lie awake, unable to sleep, knowing that I wasn’t worth the truth, wondering where I went wrong, wondering how much of it was real.
I know that time heals everything. I can already start to feel it.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Glad you had a good summer, all things considered. It’ll be fun to see some more food posts in the future, but no pressure.

    Reply
  2. I am sooooooooooooooo happy you are back and that you had a great summer! I checked back her every so often and have missed your posts. It is hard to get over people we love, but time makes it easier and you will find someone new. Take care…

    Reply
  3. Thank you, Geni and Rufus 🙂

    Reply
  1. A New Year « The Little Spork

Leave a Reply

