Flower Sugar Cookies with Royal Icing

I really enjoy making sugar cookies. To me it’s a lot of fun to decorate them (and a bit stress-relieving as well!) but it’s even more rewarding seeing the finished product.

I used the same recipe for the sugar cookies and royal icing as I did for these basketball sugar cookies.

I had a bit of trouble deciding which gel icing colours to use to make these, but ended up going with pink, yellow, white (plain) and salmon-red.  I hope you like these!

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. What gorgeous cookies! I’m not talented at decorating, and I’m always impressed by someone who is. These are adorable!

    Reply
  2. Lianna, these are adorable!!! What are you studying in college? I think you need to attend culinary school for baking and pastries…you have a real talent!

    Reply
  3. Soooooooooooooooo amazingly gorgeous! Really gorgeous. You are so talented. I agree with The Stubbie Chef…culinary school would be the right move for you. I vote YES!

    Reply
  4. Very cute! I am so intimidated by rolling out cookies AND that type of icing!

    Reply
  5. These are beautiful! I could just see these at a summer picnic!! I so agree with the Stubbie Chef, Geni and Beth you have the gift!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

