Quinoa Tabbouleh

I know. I’m a bit of a tease.

I told you about how I made these lovely croissants in my last point and even went as far as to show you a picture. And this post isn’t even about how to make homemade croissants.

It’s about Quinoa Tabbouleh that Linda originally made and shared on her blog. I made this as a side dish for my mom on Mother’s Day and we both really liked it! My mom had bought a huge bag of organic quinoa in the hopes of making our meals healthier, and I knew instantly that I had to try out this recipe. It’s very simple to make and is relatively light and delicious. I added one or two extra cloves of garlic because I love that stuff but overall my mom and I enjoyed this!

p.s. the croissants are coming…I promise! 🙂

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Serves 6.
Ingredients:
2 cups quinoa, rinsed well
3 1/2 cups water
1 cup fresh  parsley, chopped
4 tomatoes, seeded and diced
1/4 cup fresh lemon juice
Lemon zest for 1 lemon
1/4 cup olive oil
3 cloves garlic, minced
1/4 cup fresh mint, chopped
1/2 teaspoon Kosher salt
1/2 teaspoon freshly ground pepper
Directions:
Combine well rinsed quinoa and water in a saucepan.  Bring to boil, reduce heat, cover and simmer for approximately 20 minutes or until liquid is absorbed.  Fluff the quinoa with a fork and spread out evenly on a baking sheet to cool completely.  Combine the cooked quinoa with the remaining ingredients, tossing to combine well.  Season to taste with the salt and pepper.
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Lianna, I’m so happy that your mom liked this! It is very rewarding seeing others trying out and enjoying the recipes we post!

    Reply
  2. I’ll take a great tabbouleh recipe any day of the week. I think I saw it on Linda’s blog too and probably said the same thing! Definitely one worth sharing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

