Kitchen Sink Cookies

I’ve been really neglecting this blog for the past little bit, and it makes me feel really guilty. I’ve been overwhelmed with school assignments, tests, midterms, meetings, etc. I just finished my last midterm today (FINALLY) and I have a few weeks until final exams. Unfortunately during the next couple of weeks, I will be pretty occupied with various projects, assignments and even more meetings. I’ve been feeling so stressed out about everything, and I’m so sad that I’ve barely been in the kitchen.

Kitchen Sink Cookies (also commonly known as Monster Cookies), are the kind of cookies where you can throw a large variety of ingredients in…and out comes a delicious mess of a cookie!  I omitted the raisins from this recipe because I’m not a huge fan, but they were still very yummy!

Kitchen Sink Cookies

Ingredients:
1¼ cups light brown sugar, packed
1 cup granulated sugar
1 1/3 cups creamy peanut butter
8 tbsp. unsalted butter, at room temperature
3 large eggs
2 tsp. baking soda
½ tsp. vanilla extract
½ tsp. salt
4½ cups quick-cooking oatmeal
1¼ cup pretzel M&Ms
½ cup chocolate chips
¼ cup raisins

Directions:
Preheat the oven to 350˚ F.  Line baking sheets with parchment paper or silicone baking mats.  In the bowl of an electric mixer, combine the sugars, peanut butter and butter.  Beat on medium-high speed until well blended.  Mix in the eggs one at a time, scraping down the bowl as needed.  Blend in the baking soda, vanilla, and salt.  With the mixer on low speed, mix in the oatmeal just until incorporated.  Fold in the pretzel M&Ms, chocolate chips and raisins with a spatula.

Drop heaping tablespoons of dough (I used a medium-size dough scoop) onto the prepared baking sheets, leaving a couple of inches between each dough ball.  Bake 8-11 minutes, until light golden and just set, being careful not to overbake.  Let cool on the baking sheets 5 minutes before transferring to a wire rack to cool completely.  Store in an airtight container.

Source: Annie’s Eats

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Oh, this recipe is so reminicent of a recipe my mom used to use. How delish! I love the addition of pretzel M&M’s. She used peanut ones but I love your idea! Thanks for a great post.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

